Cells, Tissues & Organ

Time
Lecturer
Topic
Files
Media
Monday January 3, 2011 - Location: 120 WH
09am
Ream
Introduction to the course (CaTOS COURSE POLICIES)
PDF
10am
Ream
Introduction to cells I
11am
Ream
Introduction to cells II
-
Tuesday January 4, 2011 - Location :120 WH
08am
Ream
Cell membranes I
09am
Ream
Cell membranes II
-
10am
Ream
Cell membranes III
-
11am
Putnam
Cell physiology I
Wednesday January 5, 2011 - Location :120 WH
08am
Putnam
Cell physiology II
-
09am
Putnam
Cell physiology III
-
10am
Ream
Organelles I
11am
Ream
Organelles II
-
Thursday January 6, 2011 - Location :120 WH
08am
Ream
Organelles III
-
09am
Ream
Cytoskeleton I
10am
Ream
Cytoskeleton II
-
11am
Ream
Membranes and organelles capstone
-
Monday January 10, 2011 - Location :120 WH
08am
Putnam
Cell physiology: workshop
PowerPoint
09am
Ream
Cytoskeleton III
-
10am
Ream
Cell surface specializations I
11am
Ream
Cell surface specializations II
-
Tuesday January 11, 2011 - Location :120 WH
08am
Ream
Cell surface specializations III
-
09am
Ream
Nucleus I
10am
Ream
Nucleus II
-
11am
Ream
Nucleus III
-
Wednesday January 12, 2011 - Location :120 WH
08am
Engisch
Receptors and cell signaling
09am
Engisch
Cell cycle control: genomic regulation
10am
Brown
Cell death
11am
Engisch
Cellular homeostasis
Thursday January 13, 2011 - Location :120 WH
08am
Ream
Extracellular matrix I
09am
Ream
Extracellular matrix II
-
10am
Ream
Electron micrographs
11am
Ream
Cytoplasm and nucleus capstone
-
-
Monday January 17, 2011 - Location :120 WH
-
-
MLK Holiday No Classes
-
No Media
Tuesday January 18, 2011 - Location : 261-171- 281 WH
09am
Staff
CaTOS Exam I
-
No Media
Wednesday January 19, 2011 - Location :120/ 130 WH
08am
Ream
Introduction to tissues and organs
09am
Ream
Overview of microscope and computer labs
-
10:00-11:50am
Ream
LM Lab: Cells and cell components (130 WH)
-
No Media
Thursday January 20, 2011 - Location :120 WH
09am
Ream
Epithelial tissue
10am
Ream
Exocrine glands
11am
Brown
Epithelial physiology
Monday January 24, 2011 - Location : 120 / 130 WH
08am
Ream
Connective tissue I
09am
Ream
Connective tissue II
-
10am
Ream
Connective tissue III
-
11am
Ream
Cartilage
1:00-2:50 pm
Ream
LM Lab: Epithelial tissue (130 WH)
-
No Media
Tuesday January 25, 2011 - Location :120 / 130 WH
09am
 
Bone I
-
10am
 
Bone II
-
11am
 
Bone marrow and hemopoiesis
1:00-2:50 pm
Ream
LM Lab: Exocrine glands (130 WH)
-
No Media
Wednesday January 26, 2011 - Location :120 WH
09am
Cambronero
Blood function and plasma proteins*
10am
Cambronero
Hemopoiesis and growth factors*
11am
Ream
Computer Lab: Cartilage and bone
-
Thursday January 27, 2011 - Location : 120 / 130 WH
08am
Cambronero
Red blood cells and hemoglobin
09am
Cambronero
White blood cells and inflammation
10am
Engisch
Voltage-gated ion channels
11am
Ream
Connective tissues capstone
-
1:00-2:50 pm
Ream
LM Lab: Connective tissue (130 WH)
-
No Media
Monday January 31, 2011 - Location :120 / 130 WH
08am
Engisch
Ligand-gated ion channels
09am
Engisch
G-protein coupled receptors and NO
10am
Ream
Nervous tissue I
11am
Ream
Nervous tissue II
-
1:00-2:50 pm
Ream
LM Lab: Peripheral blood and bone marrow (130 WH)
-
No Media
Tuesday February 1, 2011 - Location : 120 / 130 WH
08am
Ream
Peripheral nervous system I
-
-
09am
Ream
Peripheral nervous system II
-
-
10am
Ream
Central nervous system
-
11am
Ream
Autonomic nervous system
-
1:00-2:50 pm
Ream
LM Lab: Nervous tissue (130 WH)
-
No Media
Wednesday February 2, 2011 - Location :120 WH
08am
Goldfinger
Action potentials
-
09am
Goldfinger
Synaptic transmission
-
10am
Ream
Special senses eye
-
-
11am
Ream
Special senses ear
-
Thursday February 3, 2011 - Location :120 WH
08am
Ream
Muscle tissue I
09am
Ream
Muscle tissue II
-
10am
Ream
Computer Labs: Eye and Ear
-
11am
Ream
Excitable tissues capstone
-
Monday February 7, 2011 - Location :120 / 130 WH
09am
Putnam
Muscle physiology I
10am
Putnam
Muscle physiology II
11am
Ream
Cardiovascular system I
1:00-2:50 pm
Ream
LM Lab: Muscle tissue (130 WH)
-
No Media
Tuesday February 8, 2011 - Location :120 WH
08am
Ream
Cardiovascular system II
-
09am
Putnam
Cardiovascular physiology I
10am
Putnam
Cardiovascular physiology II
-
11am
Ream
Computer Lab: Cardiovascular system
-
Wednesday February 9, 2011 - Location :120 WH
08am
Putnam
Cardiovascular physiology III
09am
Putnam
Cardiovascular physiology IV
-
10am
Ream
Integumentary system I
11am
Ream
Integumentary system II
-
Thursday February 10, 2011 - Location : 120 / 101 WH
09am
Ream
Computer Lab: Integumentary system
-
10am
Ream
Electron micrographs
-
11am
Ream
Cardiovascular and integumentary capstone
-
MP3 | -
1:00-2:50 pm
Onady
Team Based Learning 1: Muscular dystrophy (101 WH)
No Media
- Onady Muscular Dystrophy Team-Based Learning ™ Curriculum
Summary Review Points
PDF No Media
Monday February 14, 2011 - Location :120 WH
-
-
Study Day No Classes
-
-
Wednesday February 16, 2011 - Location :120 WH
08am
Ream
Endocrine system I
09am
Ream
Endocrine system II
-
10am
Ream
Endocrine system III
-
11am
Cool
Hormones I
Thursday February 17, 2011 - Location :120 WH
09am
Cool
Hormones II
10am
Cool
Hormones III
-
11am
Ream
Computer Lab: Endocrine system
-
Monday February 21, 2011 - Location :120 WH
08am
Ream
Digestive system I
09am
Ream
Digestive system I (continued)
-
10am
Ream
Digestive system II
-
11am
Ream
Digestive system II (continued)
-
Tuesday February 22, 2011 - Location :120 WH
08am
Ream
Digestive system II (continued)
-
09am
Ream
Digestive system III
-
10am
Ream
Digestive system III (continued)
-
11am
Ream
Computer Lab: Digestive system I
-
Wednesday February 23, 2011 - Location :120 WH
09am
Ritucci
Digestive physiology I
10am
Ritucci
Digestive physiology II
-
11am
Ream
Computer Lab: Digestive system II
-
Thursday February 24, 2011 - Location :120 WH
09am
Ream
Respiratory system I
10am
Ream
Computer Lab: Digestive system III
-
11am
Ream
Digestive capstone
-
Monday February 28, 2011 - Location : 120 WH
08am
Ream
Respiratory system II
-
09am
Wyatt
Respiratory physiology I
10am
Wyatt
Respiratory physiology II
-
11am
Ream
Computer Lab: Respiratory system
-
Tuesday March 1, 2011 - Location :120 WH
08am
Ream
Urinary system I
09am
Ream
Urinary system II
-
10am
Ream
Urinary system III
-
11am
Corbett
Renal physiology I
Wednesday March 2, 2011 - Location :120 WH
09am
Corbett
Renal physiology II
-
10am
Putnam
Systems acid-base I
11am
Ream
Computer Lab: Urinary system
-
Thursday March 3, 2011 - Location :120 / 101 WH
08am
Putnam
Systems acid-base II
-
09am
Putnam
Systems acid-base III
-
10am
Putnam
Systems acid-base: workshop
-
11am
 
Respiratory and urinary capstone
-
1:00-2:50 pm
Onady
Team Based Learning 2: Malabsorption disorders (101 WH)
Objectives
Article - Malabsorption
No Media
- Onady Malabsorption Disorders Team-Based Learning ™ Curriculum
Summary Review Points
PDF No Media
Monday March 7, 2011 - Location :120 WH
08am
Ream
Hormones IV (Reproductive)
09am
Ream
Hormones V (Reproductive)
-
10am
Ream
Female reproductive system I
11am
Ream
Female reproductive system II
-
Tuesday March 8, 2011 - Location :120 WH
09am
Ream
Female reproductive system III
-
10am
Ream
Male reproductive system I
11am
Ream
Computer Lab: Female reproductive system
-
Wednesday March 9, 2011 - Location :120 WH
09am
Ream
Male reproductive system II
-
10am
Ream
Male reproductive system III
-
11am
Ream
Computer Lab: Male reproductive system
-
Thursday March 10, 2011 - Location :120 WH
09am
Ream
Meiosis and fertilization
10am
Ream
Electron micrographs
-
11am
Ream
Reproductive capstone
-
-
1:00-2:50 pm
Onady
Team Based Learning 3: Acid base disorders (101WH)

Objectives
Article - Acid-Base

Summary

No Media
Thursday March 17, 2011 - Location : 261-271- 281 WH
09am
Staff
CaTOS Final Exam
-
-