The Internal Medicine Interest Group (IMIG) is the student chapter of the American College of Physicians (ACP).  This group is concerned with exposing medical students to internal medicine and the great breadth of subspecialties within it through our events and community resources. All medical students, regardless of interest, are welcome to attend the informational meetings and frequent panel discussions hosted by IMIG.

Membership

Membership in IMIG is free and includes membership in the American College of Physicians. IMIG members receive the ACP newsletter and information about the organization’s activities.  If you would like to join, e-mail Sarita Metzger, Metzger.45@wright.edu.

Leadership

Please do not hesitate to contact any of us with questions, concerns or your great ideas.

Co-Presidents

Sarita Metzger, Metzger.45@wright.edu
Jennifer Jamison, Jamison.24@wright.edu

Event Coordinators

Brent Aebi, aebi.2@wright.edu
Joey Resch, resch.2@wright.edu

Vice Chairs of Clinical Experience

Natalie Pyatka, pyatka.2@wright.edu
Ryan Schwieterman, schwieterman.59@wright.edu

Advisor

Dean Bricker, M.D., dabricker@gshdayton.org

Events and Activities

What is internal medicine?
How to get into an internal medicine residency program
Specialist panel discussion
Kettering Shadowing Program
Anything you would like to see!

Links

American College of Physicians