Volume 2, Issue 2 bullet Summer 2010



Faculty Promotions

Promotion to Professor

Community Health
Katherine Cauley, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Healthy Communities
Program and Center Director, Academic Health Education Center (AHEC)

Community Health (primary), Pediatrics (secondary)
Richard Sherwood, Ph.D.
Director, Lifespan Health Research Center

Emergency Medicine
Raymond Ten Eyck, M.D.
Director, Center for Immersive Medical Education and Research

Internal Medicine
Stephen McDonald, M.D.

Promotion to Associate Professor

Community Health
Russel Falck, M.A.
Associate Director, Center for Interventions, Treatment and Addictions Research

Community Health (primary), Orthopaedic Surgery, Sports Medicine and Rehabilitation (secondary)
Dana Duren, Ph.D.

Family Medicine
Anne Proulx, D.O.
Associate Director, Family Medicine Residency Program

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Sheela Barhan, M.D.
Medical Director, Wright State Physicians Women’s Health Care

Pharmacology and Toxicology
Yanfang Chen, M.D., Ph.D., FAHA

Khalid Elased, Ph.D., R.P.H., FAHA

Ann Burke, M.D.
Director, Pediatric Residency Training Program

Shalini Forbis, M.D., M.P.H.

Abiodun Omoloja, MBBS

Christina Weston, M.D.
Associate Director, Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry