Department of Psychiatry

Jerald Kay, M.D., Chair

Psychiatry Faculty Directory

Name

Academic Position/Location

Telephone

E-mail

PROFESSORS

Jerald Kay, M.D.

Professor and Chair

(937) 223-8840

jerald.kay@wright.edu

David Bienenfeld, M.D.

Professor of Psychiatry

(937) 223-8840

david.bienenfeld@wright.edu

Julie P. Gentile, M.D.

Director, Division of Intellectual Disability Psychiatry

(937) 223-8840

julie.gentile@wright.edu

Molly J. Hall, M.D.

Associate Dean for Premier Health

(937) 208-2518

mjhall@mvh.org

William Klykylo, M.D.

Director, Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

(937) 223-8840

william.klykylo@wright.edu

Paulette Gillig, M.D., Ph.D.

Director, Division of Rural Psychiatry

(937) 223-8840

paulette.gillig@wright.edu

Dean X. Parmelee, M.D.

Associate Dean, Academic Affairs, WSU Boonshoft School of Medicine

(937) 775-2161

dean.parmelee@wright.edu

Brenda Roman, M.D.

Director, Medical Student Education; and Assistant Dean for Curriculum Development

(937) 223-8840

brenda.roman@wright.edu

Randy Sansone, M.D.

Associate Training Director, Kettering Medical Center

(937) 384-6850

Randy.Sansone@kmcnetwork.org

ASSOCIATE PROFESSORS

Wayne Chappelle, Psy.D., ABPP

Senior Aeromedical Clinical Psychologist, WPAFB

(937) 938-2706

wayne.chappelle@us.af.mil

Loren M. Friedman, M.S.

Director of Clinical Trials, Department of Community Health

(937) 705-1081

loren.friedman@wright.edu

Col. Mark Hubner, M.D.

Neuropsychiatry Branch, Clinical Sciences Division, USAF School of Aerospace Medicine

 

mark.hubner@us.af.mil

Renu Kotwal, M.D.

Summit Behavioral Health Services

(513) 948-3600

renu.kotwal@mha.ohio.gov

Douglas Lehrer, M.D.

Medical Director at Summit Behavioral Health

(513) 948-3600

douglas.lehrer@wright.edu

Albert F. Painter, Psy.D.

Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs

(937) 775-2033

albert.painter@wright.edu

Jerome J. Schulte, M.D.

Dayton VA Medical Center

(937) 268-6511

j.schulte@wright.edu

Douglas Songer, M.D.

Associate Training Director, Miami Valley Hospital

(937) 848-9858 Ext. 21

dasonger@mvh.org

Christina Weston, M.D.

Associate Director, Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

(937) 257-6877

christina.weston@wright.edu

ASSISTANT PROFESSORS

Stephanie Ackner, M.D.

Samaritan Behavioral Health

(937) 224-4646

seackner@shp-dayton.org

Benjamin H. Albrecht, D.O.

Kettering Medical Center Youth Services

(937) 534-4600

benjamin.albrecht@wright.edu

Keith Ashbaugh, M.D.

Summit Behavioral Health Care

(513) 948-3600

keith.ashbaugh@mha.ohio.gov

Rafay Atiq, M.B.B.S.

Upper Valley Mental Health

(937) 257-9145

ratiz@uvmc.com

Ellen Ballerene, M.D.

Samaritan Behavioral Health

(937) 734-8333

ewballerene@gshdayton.org

Ethan Bean, M.D.

Dayton VA Medical Center

(937) 268-6511

Ethan.bean@va.gov

Pamela Broderick, M.D.

Wright-Patterson Air Force Base

 

pamela.broderick@us.af.mil

Lisa Cantor, M.D.

Summit Behavioral Health Care

(513) 948-3600

lisa.cantor@mha.ohio.gov

Florence Coleman, M.D.

Attending Physician, Dayton VA Medical Center

(937) 268-6511, ext. 2675

florence.coleman@med.va.gov

Allison Cowan, M.D.

Medical Director, Resident Psychotherapy Clinic; CAM, Montgomery County Board of DDS

(937) 223-8840

allison.cowan@wright.edu

Bethany J. DeRhodes, M.D.

Miami Valley Hospital

(937) 208-6719

 

Nicholas Doninger, Ph.D.

Wallace Kettering Neuroscience Inst.

(937) 395-8043

nicholas.doninger@wright.edu

Gretchen Foley, M.D.

Wright Patterson Air Force Base

(937) 257-6877

gretchen.foley@wright.edu

Jeffrey Guina, M.D.

Wright Patterson Air Force Base

(937) 257-6877

jeffrey.guina@us.af.mil

Babar Hasan, M.D.

Good Samaritan Hospital

   

John E. Heaton, M.A.

Neuropsychiatry Branch Manager USAF School of Aerospace Medicine, Wright-Patterson AFB

(937) 938-2766

john.heaton@wpafb.af.mil

Elizabeth Gilday, M.D.

Summit Behavioral Health Care

(513) 948-3600

elizabeth.gilday@mha.ohio.gov

Kenneth D. Glass, M.D.

Summit Behavioral Health

(513) 948-3842

kenneth.glass@mha.ohio.gov

Valerie Houseknecht, M.D.

WSU Counseling and Wellness Center

(927) 775-3407

valerie.houseknecht@wright.edu

Diana Kallis, M.D.

BridgePointe Psychological & Counseling Services

(513) 891-0650, ext. 231

dkallis@bridgepointepsych.com

Monica M. Kennedy, M.D.

Summit Behavioral Health Care

(513) 948-3600

monica.kennedy@mha.ohio.gov

Kent McDonald, M.D.

Chief, Neuropsychiatry Branch USAFSAM, Wright Patterson Air Force Base

(937) 938-2702

Kent.McDonald@wpafb.af.mil

Sarita Mahajan, M.D.

Dayton VA Medical Center

(937) 268-6511

sarita.mahajan@wright.edu

Ryan C. Mast, D.O.

Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Assistant Director

(937) 223-8840

ryan.mast@wright.edu

Virginia G. Matheson, M.D.

Dayton Children's Hospital

 

virginia.matheson@wright.edu

Patrick J. McCullough, M.D.

Summit Behavioral Health Care

(513) 948-3600

patrick.mccullough@mha.ohio.gov

Julie M. Miller, Psy.D., ABPP

Pediatric Neuropsychologist, Wallace-Kettering Neuroscience Institute.  

(937) 395-8002

email-julie.miller@khnetwork.org

James Layne Moore, M.D., M.P.H.

Professor of Neurology, Boonshoft School of Medicine

(937) 208-3410

j.moore@wright.edu

Suzie C. Nelson, M.D.

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Wright-Patterson AFB

(937) 257-6877

susie.nelson@wpafb.af.mil

R. Mark Newman, M.D.

Summit Behavioral Health Care

(513) 948-3600

robert.newman@mha.ohio.gov

Lawrence G. Ostrowski, M.D.

Summit Behavioral Health Care

(513) 948-3600

lawrence.ostrowski@mha.ohio.gov

Ryan Peirson, M.D.

Director, Division of Community Psychiatry; Chief Clinical Officer, Montgomery County ADAMHS Board

(937) 223-8840

ryan.peirson@wright.edu

Carl T. Ratliff Jr., D.O.

Youth and Adult Outpatient Services, Samaritan Behavioral Health, Inc.

(937) 734-8333

ratliff2000@yahoo.com

Sarah D. Sanyal, M.D.

Dayton VA Medical Center

(937) 268-6511

sarah.sanyal@va.gov

Simran Sehbi, M.D.

Dayton VA Medical Center

(937) 268-6511

simran.sehbi@wright.edu

Andrew Smith, M.D.

Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

(937) 223-8840

andrew.smith@wright.edu

Lisa A. Sonnier, M.D.

Summit Behavioral Health Care

(513) 948-3600

lisa.sonnier@mha.ohio.gov

Kelly Stinson, M.D.

Wright Patterson Air Force Base

(937) 267-6877

kelly.stinson@wright.edu

Christina G. Waite, M.D.

Good Samaritan Hospital

(937) 734-4079

cwaitemd@gmail.com

Randy Welton, M.D.

Director of Residency Program

(937) 223-8840

randon.welton@wright.edu

Katie Winner, M.D.

TCN Family Solutions

 

katie.winner@wright.edu

Joe D. Wood III, Psy.D.

Division of Neuropsychiatry, Aeromedical Consultation Service, USAF School of Aerospace Medicine

(937) 938-3890

joe.wood@wpafb.af.mil

Michael Zeola, M.D.

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, WPAFB

(937) 223-8840

michael.zeola@wright.edu

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR EMERITUS

Oscar B. Cataldi, M.D.

Fairborn Medical Center

(937) 208-8288

oscar.cataldi@wright.edu

INSTRUCTOR EMERITUS

Edward Comer, M.Ed.

WSU BSOM Department of Psychiatry

(937) 223-8840

edward.comer@wright.edu

CLINICAL PROFESSORS

Terry Correll, D.O.

Aerospace Psychiatric Consultant, USAF School of Aerospace Medicine

(937) 938-2701

terry.correll@wright.edu

Brien Dyer, M.D.

Medical Director, Samaritan Crisis Care

(937) 224-1694, ext. 2325

bdyer@shp-dayton.org

Rena Kay, M.D.

Cincinnati Center for Psychoanalysis

(513) 961-7848

rena.kay@wright.edu

Victor R. Knapp M.D.

Veterans Affairs Medical Center

(937) 268-6511

victor.knapp@wright.edu

Richard Wantz, Ed.D.

Professor of Counselor Education

(937) 775-3481

rick.wantz@wright.edu

CLINICAL ASSOCIATE PROFESSORS

Wayne Anable, D.O.

Attending Physician, Kettering Youth Services

(937) 229-9643

Wayne_Anable@cgha.com

Antoinette Cordell, Ph.D.

Antoinette Cordell & Associates

(937) 276-3356

antoinette.cordell@wright.edu

James H. Duffee, M.D.

Rocking Horse Center, Springfield, OH

(937) 324-1111

james.duffee@wright.edu

Katherine Hott, M.D.

Katherine M Hott & Associates, Inc.

(937) 435-3238

katherine.hott@wright.edu

John Johnson, M.D., M.B.A.

Access Ohio Mental Health Center

(614) 985-3112

drj@accessoh.net

Richard Nockowitz, M.D.

Ohio Hospital for Psychiatry, Columbus

(614) 444-7472

rnockowitz@gmail.com

Amita Patel, M.D.

Dayton Psychiatric Associates

(937) 832-8883

amita.patel@wright.edu

Sehba Siddiqi, M.B.B.S.

Samaritan Behavioral Health

 

sehba.siddigi@wright.edu

CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSORS

Esam Alkhawaga, M.D.

TCN Behavioral Health Services, Inc.

(937) 376-8700

olela@msn.com

Ariz Anklesaria, D.O.

Miami County Recovery Council

(937) 335-4343

ariz.anklesaria@wright.edu

Tarek Aziz, M.D.

Neuropsychiatric Consultants, Columbus, Ohio

(614) 726-6242

 

Gary A. Balster, M.D.

Kettering Behavioral Medical Center Consolidated Care, Inc.

(937) 534-4600

gary.balster@wright.edu

Huma Bashir, Ed.D., LPCC-S, LICDC

Rocking Horse Center

(937) 324-1111

bashir.2@wright.edu

Jeffrey Bishop, M.D.

Forensic Mental Health Services, Inc.

(937) 223-1781

bishopjm@earthlink.net

Theresa Blachly-Flanagan, M.D.

Attending Physician, The Community Network

(937) 376-8700, ext. 747

tblachly@mindspring.com

Mark Blair, M.D.

Dublin Springs

(614) 717-1800

 

Rick Bowers, M.D.

South Suburban Mental Health Associates

(937) 291-1351

rick.bowers@wright.edu

Jacqueline Countryman, M.D.

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

(937) 436-7801

jacqueline.countryman@wright.edu

Kristen Dunn, MRC, PCC-S, LICDC

CAM Program Director

(937) 222-2400, ext. 234

kristen.dunn@wright.edu

Jenni Farrow, M.D.

Butler Behavioral Health

(513) 881-7189

 

Carmel Flores, M.D.

Attending Physician, Integrated Youth Services

(937) 427-3837

nvflores@dayton99.com

Danielle Gainer, M.D.

TCN Behavioral Health Services

(937) 879-3400

 

Linda Griffith, M.D.

L/C Consolidated Care, Inc.

(800) 465-8065

linda.griffith@wright.edu

Pamela Gulley, Ed.D.

Development Coordinator, Agape for Youth

(937) 439-4406, ext. 14

pgulley@agapeforyouth.com

Elizabeth A. Hardy, Ph.D.

Clinical assistant professor

(937) 271-2224

eahardy@earthlink.net

David Hart, M.D.

South Community Behavioral Clinic

(937) 293-8300

david.hart@wright.edu

Col. Roger Hesselbrock, M.D.

Neuropsychiatry Branch, Clinical Sciences Division, USAF School of Aerospace Medicine, WPAFB

(937) 938-2700

roger.hesselbrock@wpafb.af.mil

Carroll Jackson, MSW, LISW-S

Clinical and Mental Health Services Manager, Montgomery County Board of DDS, Mental Health Supports and Services Program

(937) 457-2878

CJackson@mcbdds.org

Melissa Jones, MRC, PCC-S, LICDC-CS

CAM Clinical Director

(937) 222-2400

missy.jones@wright.edu

Reza Khavari, M.D.

Kettering Medical Center Youth Services

(937) 534-4600

reza.khavari@wright.edu

Cemil Kirbas, Ph.D.

Wright State Research Institute

(937) 705-1006

cemil.kirbas@wright.edu

Darnell Ladson, D.O.

TCN Behavioral Health Services

(937) 376-8700

darnell.ladson@wright.edu

Maria Mathias, M.D.

South Community Mental Health, Inc.

(937) 293-8300

maria.mathias@wright.edu

Adrienne McCray, D.O.

South Community Mental Health, Inc.

(937) 534-1321

adrienne.mccray@wright.edu

Susan Mumford, M.S.W.

Clinical Assistant Professor

(937) 223-8840

comet@mumfordnet.com

Mark E. Reynolds, M.D.

Bellbrook Psychiatric Services

(937) 848-9858

 

Jeannine Sheppard, D.O

Eastway Behavioral Healthcare

(937) 299-9643

 

Jennifer Shoenfelt, M.D.

Medical Director of St. Joseph Orphanage

(513) 741-5690, ext. 2165

jennifer.shoenfelt@sjokids.org

Nancy J. Smith, D.O.

Warren County Human Association

(513) 695-1357

 

Steven B. Taylor, M.D.

Eastway Behavioral Healthcare

(937) 496-2000

Staylor65@woh.rr.com

Douglas Teller, M.D.

Internal Medicine, Kettering Medical Center

(937) 298-4331, ext. 5593; (937) 276-8333

doug_teller@ketthealth.com

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Gary E. Ford, Psy.D.

Lead Neuropsychologist, ASM Neuropsychiatry Branch, WPAFB; Adjunct Assistant Professor

(937) 938-2704

gary.ford@wpafb.af.mil

Jason G. Parker, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Wright State Research Institute Director

(937) 705-1016

jason.parker@wright.edu