image of a neuron

Department News

Three NCBP faculty members recognized

Three faculty members from the department were honored in medical school ceremonies in November. Timothy C. Cope, Ph.D., received the Faculty Mentor Award; Mark M. Rich, M.D., Ph.D., received the Innovation in Medical Education Award; and Larry J. Ream, Ph.D., received the Teaching Excellence Award.

» Visit our News page for more information



Our department is on the main campus of Wright State University in Dayton, Ohio. We are affiliated with both the Boonshoft School of Medicine and the College of Science and Mathematics. We endeavor to organize, promote and deliver the highest quality biomedical research and education possible. By emphasizing the fields of neuroscience, cell biology and physiology, we blend our faculty's diversity into a group rich in scholarly skills and interests.

We host and participate in many academic events throughout the school year, and the department is home to several educational programs, research activities and service opportunities. You will find plenty of news and information on this site, but please feel free to contact us with any questions.