Faculty & Clinical Affairs

Alan P. Marco, M.D., M.M.M., Associate Dean
Albert F. Painter Jr., Psy.D., Assistant Dean

Graduate Medical Education

Graduate Medical Education Committee Roster

Updated October 2014

The Graduate Medical Education Committee (GMEC) is responsible for monitoring and advising on all aspects of residency education. Voting membership is comprised of the program directors from sponsored and affiliated GME programs, the directors of medical education of teaching hospitals, the assistant dean for faculty and clinical affairs (designated institutional official), and resident representatives nominated and elected by their peers. The committee meets monthly.

Designated Institutional Official  
  Albert Painter, Psy.D.
Medical Education Administrators  
Dayton Children's Hospital Ann Burke, M.D., Director of Medical Education
Grandview Hospital Robert Cain, D.O., Director of Medical Education
Kettering Medical Center Amy Hoeffel, Administrative Director, Medical Education
  Stephen McDonald, M.D., Director of Medical Education
Premier Health Molly Hall, M.D., Vice President for Academic Affairs
Veterans Affairs Medical Center Nephthalim Greene, Ph.D. Director of Medical Education
Wright-Patterson Medical Center (USAF) Gary Peitzmeier, M.D. (Lt. Col., USAF/MC), Director of Medical Education
Program Directors - Residencies  
Aerospace Medicine Dean Olson, M.D.
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry Christina Weston, M.D.
Dermatology Julian Trevino, M.D.
Emergency Medicine Edward Fieg, D.O.
Family Medicine Teresa Zryd, M.D.
Internal Medicine (WSU) Roberto Colon, M.D.
Internal Medicine (KMC) Lyndetta Schwartz, M.D.
Neurology Bradley Jacobs, M.D.
Obstetrics and Gynecology Michael Galloway, D.O.
Orthopaedic Surgery Michael Herbenick, M.D.
Pediatrics Ann Burke, M.D.
Plastic Surgery Michael Johnson, M.D.
Psychiatry Randon Welton, M.D.
Transitional Year (KMC) John Shrader, M.D.
Surgery Randy Woods, M.D.
Program Directors - Fellowships  
Acute Care Surgery Mbaga Walusimbi, M.D.
Cardiology (WSU) Abdul Wase, M.D.
Cardiovascular (KMC) Harvey Hahn, M.D.
Gastroenterology Sangeeta Agrawal, M.D.
Geriatrics Steven Swedlund, M.D.
Hematology/Oncology Howard Gross, M.D.
Hospice and Palliative Medicine Geetika Kumar, M.D.
Infectious Disease Steven Burdette, M.D.
Orthopaedics Trauma Michael Prayson, M.D.
Sports Medicine James Tytko, M.D.
Surgical Critical Care Melissa Whitmill, M.D.
Resident Representatives  
Orthopaedic Surgery Jed May, M.D.
Family Medicine Clifton Nowell, D.O.
Orthopaedic Surgery Annie Stitgen, M.D.