The Internal Medicine Interest Group (IMIG) is the student chapter of the American College of Physicians (ACP).  This group is concerned with exposing medical students to internal medicine and the great breadth of subspecialties within it through our events and community resources. All medical students, regardless of interest, are welcome to attend the informational meetings and frequent panel discussions hosted by IMIG.

Membership

Membership in IMIG is free and includes membership in the American College of Physicians. IMIG members receive the ACP newsletter and information about the organization’s activities.  If you would like to join, e-mail Sarita Metzger, Metzger.45@wright.edu.

Leadership

Please do not hesitate to contact any of us with questions, concerns or your great ideas.

Co-Presidents

Brendan Sheehy, sheehy.3@wright.edu
RJ Sontag, sontag.3@wright.edu

Event Coordinator

Catherine Baker, baker.391@wright.edu

ACP Representative

Nicole Hogan, hogan.47@wright.edu

Advisor

Ryan Munyon, M.D., ryan.munyon@wright.edu

Events and Activities

What is internal medicine?
How to get into an internal medicine residency program
Specialist panel discussion
Kettering Shadowing Program
Anything you would like to see!

Links

PowerPoint Presentation: Introduction to Internal Medicine, Sept. 18, 2014
American College of Physicians