Medical Student Home & Hearth Program

Congratulations on being invited for an interview at Boonshoft School of Medicine! To find out more about Wright State AND save money on hotel accommodations, you can stay overnight with our medical students. These students are diverse in background and education, as well as stage of medical school training, and all of them have volunteered to have interviewees stay in their homes for an evening. If you stay with a student, you should plan to pay for your own meals and, since most of our medical students live off campus, you may still need a rental car. Please e-mail one of our student hosts in the following chart if you are interested.

Student Host
E-mail
G.
Alma mater
Accomodations
Pets?
Others in home?
Smoking okay?

Year II

Catherine Baker

baker.391@wright.edu

female

Bucknell University

Couch or air mattress, bathroom, laundry

yes

One other medical student

no

David Herman

herman.40@wright.edu

male

University of Mount Union

Townhouse, Full kitchen, 2.5 bathrooms. Large Sectional and Plus-size recliner. Extra-bedroom/study with desks. Full Laundry + Ironing. WiFi and Television. 5-10 minutes from campus. A friendly border collie that will take away any stress.

yes

Fiance

outside

Nicole Hogan

hogan.47@wright.edu

female

Allegheny College

Full size couch, plenty of blankets, pillows.

no

another MSI from John Carroll University

no

Alexandra Lawson

lawson.124@wright.edu

female

The Ohio State University

Have office room that can be used as guest bedroom. Have air mattress and sheets/blankets. Also full bathroom.

no

No

outside

Lindsey Marugg

marugg.2@gmail.com

female

University of Notre Dame

Guest room with a comfy bed. Close to campus. 

no

No

no

Melissa Nelson

nelson.173@wright.edu

female

Miami University

I live in a house ten minutes from school. You're welcome to sleep on the couch or my air mattress in the spare bedroom. I also cook and coffee is guaranteed in the morning and consistently throughout the day ;)

yes

Nope

no

Cynthia Williams

williams.1130@wright.edu

female

University of Toledo

Separate bedroom with a futon.

yes

no

no

Year III

Ashlee Edgell

edgell.3@wright.edu

female

Notre Dame

Sofa bed, large bathroom, laundry/ironing.

no

yes

no

Sibel Gokce

gokce.2@wright.edu

female

Ohio Wesleyan University

Giant sectional couch

no

1 roommate who is also an M2

no

Year IV

Jeff Zabinski

jeffrey.zabinski@gmail.com

male

Case Western Reserve University

2 large guest rooms and ample parking

no

2

no

Nicoletta Frankenstein

nfrankenstein@gmail.com

female

Case Western Reserve University

Spare bedroom with futon or air mattress and own bathroom or a couch.

no

No

no

Cody Adkinson

adkinson.3@wright.edu

male

University of Mount Union

two couches, kitchen, & close to campus

no

Yes, 1 other med student

outside


  • Current medical students who want to volunteer to host prospective students may volunteer by filling out this form.